Noarlunga South Australia
Image by Giammarco
Image by Giammarco

Western Australia Division

The Australian Law Librarians Association (Western Australia  Division) (ALLA (WA)) is an incorporated association and part of the national Australian Law Librarians Association. The WA Division's membership is comprised of librarians, or people who have an interest in law librarianship. Our members are drawn from the Court libraries, academic libraries, government departments, accounting firms and law firms.


ALLA (WA) is run on a voluntary basis by a Committee that is elected at the end of each year. The Committee's aims are to promote the work of ALLA members, provide opportunities for professional development, hold information sessions, create opportunities for librarians to network with other librarians, publishers and outside organisations that can further the resources and services we can offer our own organisations.

We welcome all participation from members, even if it’s just an idea for a future event.

ALLA (WA) also aims to lobby for greater access to primary legal information, and to maximise the availability generally of legal information. We liaise with the national ALLA and interstate Divisions on matters of mutual concern.

Please note that any communications from the Committee are by electronic mail.  

Keep up-to-date with the latest from the ALLA (WA) via:


ALLA(WA) Committee 2021-2022


Current ALLA WA Divisional Committee members:

  • President - David MacDowell

  • Secretary - Jane Beer

  • Treasurer - Anne Young 

  • Committee member - Alice Hewitt

  • Committee member - Gilien Bevan

David McDowell