top of page
Noarlunga South Australia
Image by Gabriel Ramos

Northern Territory Division

The ALLA (NT Division) is comprised of law librarians, law library workers and other people interested in the provision of services by law libraries and information about legal resources. Currently we have a membership of 28 as of 2022, which makes us the smallest division in Australia. Our members are employed in government departments, academic institutions, courts and private law firms. 


The first official meeting of the group was on 16 December 1992; prior to this some informal meetings were held.

The NT Division is run on a voluntary basis. The aims of the Division are to promote the work of ALLA members, provide opportunities for professional development, hold informational sessions and create opportunities for members to network. 

We hold both informational meetings and social activities every two months.

We liaise with the national ALLA and interstate Divisions on matters of mutual concern.


The Constitution of the ALLG (NT Division) came into operation on 1 July 2006.

NT President


Lisa Capps 

Northern Territory

Contact Details

bottom of page