Image by Elena Mozhvilo

Australian and New Zealand Academic and College Law Libraries - ANZACLL

ANZACLL Email List

ANZACLL a closed list for Australian and New Zealand Academic and College Law Librarians. The purpose of this list is to have an “academic” space to facilitate private discussion which is unlikely to be of interest, or relevance, to law librarians in other sectors. Membership is limited to academic law librarians, but the discussion is un-moderated.

Instructions for joining the ANZACLL email list

Fill in your details at this link and give yourself a password http://lists.murdoch.edu.au/mailman/listinfo/anzacll

At that point you should receive an email confirmation of your subscription request.
Your request is forwarded to the Murdoch Law Librarians, who can authorise, or not, your membership of this list. When your membership is confirmed you will get an email and you will be able to post messages to the list anzacll@lists.murdoch.edu.au

ANZACLL Contact Details

ANZACLL libraries are listed below, arranged by Division. Contact details are provided for the law librarian in charge of each library.

Details are accurate as at June 2018. 

Please direct any additions or corrections to the ANZACLL Convenor: Kate Freedman (Australian Catholic University) kate.freedman@acu.edu.au

 

Australian Capital Territory

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Anne Newton

Information Access Coordinator
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Law Library
Building 5
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Canberra ACT 0200
anne.newton@anu.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6125 4564

Alisha Nolan

Information Access Officer
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Law Library
Building 5
AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Canberra ACT 0200
alisha.nolan@anu.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6125 57053

Sevilay Esat    

Academic Planning Librarian
Business & Government, Law, Information Sciences & Engineering
UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA

Library
UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA
ACT 2601
sevilay.esat@canberra.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6201 5279
Fax: (02) 6201 5068

New South Wales

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Lesley Adukonu

Liaison Librarian (Law) North Sydney Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY

Victor Couch Library, MacKillop Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY
40 Edward Street, North Sydney, NSW 2060
PO Box 968, North Sydney, NSW, 2059
lesley.adukonu@acu.edu.au
T: +61 2 9739 2686 

Annette Goodwin     

Librarian 
CHARLES STURT UNIVERSITY LIBRARY 

Locked Bag 99 Panorama Avenue
Bathurst, NSW 2795
agoodwin@csu.edu.au
T: (02) 6338 4208

Susan Fripp

Research Librarian
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY

Information Access & Advisory Services 
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY LIBRARY 
Sydney NSW 2109
susan.fripp@mq.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9850 4257

Kayleen Wardell

Law Liaison Librarian
SOUTHERN CROSS UNIVERSITY

SOUTHERN CROSS UNIVERSITY
P.O.Box 157
Lismore, NSW 2480
kayleen.wardell@scu.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 6626 9408
Fax: (02) 6622 0093

Annette Messell & 
Gilbert Meyns

Teaching & Learning Librarian (Law) 
&
Researcher Services Librarian (Law)
UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND

Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND
Armidale, NSW 2351
Annette: amessel@une.edu.au; T: (02) 6773 1843
Gilbert: gmeyns@une.edu.au;T: (02) 6773 1827

Christine Brain

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE

Auchmuty Library
UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE
Callaghan NSW 2308
christine.brain@newcastle.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 4921 6668
Fax: (02) 4921 5833

Andrew Inman    

Manager Academic Services: Arts and Social Sciences, Law 
UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY

University Library 
UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY
Level 2, Fisher Library F03
NSW 2006
Telephone: (02) 8627 5106
Fax: (02)  9351 6722

Seraphina Goldsmith

Information Services Librarian, Business and Law
UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY

UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY SYDNEY
PO Box 123
Broadway NSW 2007
Seraphina.Goldsmith@uts.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9514 3726
Fax: (02) 9514 3288

Michelle Holdstock

    Law Librarian
WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY

Western Sydney University Library

Locked Bag 1797

Penrith, NSW, 2751

m.holdstock@westernsydney.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9685 9893
Fax: (02) 9685 9088

Laura Lidden

Librarian, Learning and Research Services Team, Liaison Services
UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG

UNIVERSITY OF WOLLONGONG
Northfields Ave
Wollongong NSW 2522
lidden@uow.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 4221 3334
Fax: (02) 4221 4663

Michael Cullen 

Sydney Law Librarian
THE UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY CAMPUS

THE UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY CAMPUS
PO Box 944
Broadway NSW 2007
michael.cullen@nd.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 8204 4352
Fax: (02) 8204 4422

Kate Patrick 

Outreach Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES
Sydney NSW 2052
k.patrick@unsw.edu.au
Telephone: (02) 9386 8596

Northern Territory

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Julie Cartwright

Liaison Librarian
CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY

CHARLES DARWIN UNIVERSITY
PO Box 41246
Casuarina NT 0811
julie.cartwright@cdu.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8946 7364
Fax: (08) 8946 7022

Queensland

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Ian Edwards 

Manager, Law Library 
BOND UNIVERSITY

    BOND UNIVERSITY
Gold Coast QLD 4229
iedwards@bond.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 5595 1520

Kim Kelly

Law Librarian 
GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY

GRIFFITH UNIVERSITY
Fax: (07) 3735 5314
Nathan Campus QLD 4111
kim.kelly@griffith.edu.au
(07) 3735 5242

Alice Luetchford 

Law Librarian
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY

JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY
Townsville QLD 4811
alice.luetchford@jcu.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 4781 4975

Michael Wallace

Law Library Manager
QUT

QUT Law Library
PO Box 2434
Brisbane QLD 4001
michael.wallace@qut.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 3138 2231

Julie Oates

Law Librarian & Manager, Client Services
(Humanities and Social Sciences, Business Economics and Law,
UQL Cyberschool and UQ College Team)
THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND

Duhig Building
THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND
St Lucia Campus QLD 4072
j.oates@library.uq.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 334 60548

 Susanne Schultz

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN QUEENSLAND

West St
Toowoomba QLD 4350
law.librarian@usq.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 4631 1840

Karen Randall

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SUNSHINE COAST

90 Sippy Downs Drive
Sippy Downs QLD 4556
krandall@usc.edu.au
Telephone: (07) 5459 4583

South Australia

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Heidi Savilla    

Teaching and Learning Librarian
FLINDERS UNIVERSITY

FLINDERS UNIVERSITY
GPO Box 2100
Adelaide SA 5001
heidi.savilla@flinders.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8201 2577
Fax: (08) 8201 2508

Paula Everett 

Law Liaison Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Sir John Salmond Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5005
paula.everett@adelaide.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8313 5348

Jacqui Mooney

Manager, Library Services
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

James Wilson     

Academic Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

University Library, City West Campus 
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide SA 5001
Jacqui.Mooney@unisa.edu.au

Telephone: (08) 8302 0318

University Library, City West Campus 
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide SA 5001
James.Wilson2@unisa.edu.au

Telephone: (08) 8302 4430

Pamela Good    

Academic Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Uni SA Business School
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide SA 5001
Pamela.good@unisa.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 8302 0497

Tasmania

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Deborah Bowring    

Senior Librarian Projects and Law
UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA

UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA
Private Bag 62
GPO Hobart TAS 7001
Deborah.Bowring@utas.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 6226 2841
Fax: (03) 6226 7619

Victoria

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Kate Freedman

Senior Librarian (Law)
Melbourne Campus
AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY

AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY 
Raheen Library, St. Patrick's Campus
115 Victoria Parade
FITZROY, VIC 3065
kate.freedman@acu.edu.au
Telephone:(03)9953 3536

Michelle Bendall    

Law Librarian
DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY

DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125
michelle.bendall@deakin.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9246 8367

NA

Library (School of Law)
LA TROBE UNIVERSITY

Borchardt Library
LA TROBE UNIVERSITY
Bundoora VIC 3083
Telephone: (03) 9479 3754 
Fax: (03) 9471 0993

Kay Tucker

Law Library Manager
Monash University Library

Monash University Library
Building 12 (Clayton Campus)
MONASH UNIVERSITY Victoria 3800
kay.tucker@monash.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9905 1516
Fax: (03) 9905 5295

Carole Hinchcliff

Law School Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE

Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE
Parkville VIC 3052
c.hinchcliff@unimelb.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 8344 8500

Murray Greenway    

Law & Chancellery Librarian
VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY
PO Box 14428
Melbourne VIC 8001
murray.greenway@vu.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9919 1834
Fax: (03) 9919 1853

Jennifer Hurley

Liaison Librarian
RMIT

Library
RMIT
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne VIC 3001
jennifer.hurley@rmit.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9925 5696

Western Australia

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Jaya Ralph    

Faculty Librarian - Law 
CURTIN UNIVERSITY

CURTIN UNIVERSITY
GPO Box U1987
Perth WA 6845
J.Ralph@curtin.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 9266 3585

Jennifer Moore

Law Librarian
DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY

DEAKIN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
221 Burwood Highway
Burwood VIC 3125
michelle.bendall@deakin.edu.au
Telephone: (03) 9246 8367

N/A

MURDOCH UNIVERSITY

MURDOCH UNIVERSITY
Law Library
90 South Street,
Murdoch WA 6150
lawlibrary@murdoch.edu.au
Telephone: (08) 9360 6283

NA

UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA

UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME AUSTRALIA
19 Mouat St
P.O. Box 1225
Fremantle WA 6160
Telephone: (08) 9433 0600

NA

Research & Academic Engagement Team UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA
35 Stirling Hwy
Perth WA 6009
staffsupport-lib@uwa.edu.au
Telephone: 6488 1255

New Zealand

Note: when dialling NZ telephone/fax numbers from overseas a 0 is not required before the area code

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Davis Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND

Davis Law Library
UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND
Private Bag 92019
Auckland NZ
davis@auckland.ac.nz
Telephone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88019

Theresa Buller

Subject Librarian for Law and Criminal Justice
UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY

UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch NZ
theresa.buller@canterbury.ac.nz
Telephone: +64 3 369 3852

 

Kate Thompson

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO

PO Box 56
UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO
Dunedin NZ
kate.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 3 479 8836
Fax: 64 3 479 5070

Kay Young    

Law Librarian
UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton NZ
kyoung@waikato.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 7 856 2889 ext. 8626

Vacant

Law Librarian
VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF WELLINGTON

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY OF WELLINGTON
PO Box 600
Wellington 6140 NZ
law-reference@vuw.ac.nz
Telephone: 64 4 463 6373
Fax: 64 4 463 6385

Papua New Guinea

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Miriam Bite    

Acting Law Librarian
Michael Somare Library
UNIVERSITY OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA

Michael Somare Library
UNIVERSITY OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA
P.O.Box 319 University
Papua New Guinea
Miriam.Walo@upng.ac.pg
Telephone: (0015) 675 245-637
Fax: (0015) 675 267-187

South Pacific

Name

Organisation

Contact Details

Position Vacant

Law Librarian
Emalus Campus
UNIVERSITY OF THE SOUTH PACIFIC

Emalus Campus
UNIVERSITY OF THE SOUTH PACIFIC
PMB 9072
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Telephone: (068) 23302 x123